Emmanuel Anglican Church, Richmond Hill

905-881-8198 emmanuelchurchrichvale@gmail.com

Menu

As we experience the four weather seasons; Spring, Summer, Fall (Autumn), Winter there are Seasons of Faith.

Our Faith Seasons begin with the preparation for and the Birth of Jesus – Advent and Christmas.

Epiphany marks the beginning of Jesus’ teaching with His Baptism.

Lent is  a time of reflection reminding us of Jesus’ time in the dessert and being tested by Satan.

This reflection prepares us for Easter, the death and resurection of Jesus.

The balance of the year is ordinary time” or Pentecost.  

Epiphany

Epiphany is a time of learning about Jesus and the message of love and service that He brings to all people.

Epiphany begins on January 6th and continues until the beginning of Lent.

This year we celebrate Epiphany and the Baptism of the Lord on Sunday, January 9th, 2022.

Lent

The season of Lent begins with the celebration of Shrove Tuesday, commonly known as Pancake Day, on Tuesday, March 2nd, 2022.

Lent is a time to think about our lives, what we have done, what we have not done, and planning to do better in the future. 

It is a time of prayer, resolution and forgiveness.

We are preparing to receive the best gift of all, everlasting life, by the sacrifice of Jesus upon the cross.

Easter

Passion or Palm Sunday, April 10, 2022 begins Holy Week.

Maundy Thursday, April 14, 2022

Good Friday, April 15, 2022

Easter or Rescurection Day, Sunday, April 17, 2022

The Easter weeks follow.

Pentecost

Sunday, June 5, 2022

The “ordinary time” or Season of Pentecost follows.

Advent and Christmas

Please join us as we prepare through the Advent Season to celebrate the birth of Jesus.

 The climax of the celebration is Christmas!

Advent 1 – Sunday, November 27, 2022 Service with Holy Communion at 10:00 am

Advent 2 – Sunday, December 4, 2022 Service with Holy Communion at 10:00 am

Advent 3 – Sunday, December 11, 2022 Service of Carols and Readings 10:00 am

Advent 4 – Sunday, December 18, 2022 Service with Holy Communion at 10:00 am

Christmas Eve -Saturday, December 24, 2022 Service with Holy Communion and Sharing of the Light (candles) at 4:00 pm

Christmas Day – Sunday, December 25, 2022, The Birth of the Lord, Service with Holy Communion at 10:00 am

First Sunday after Christmas – Sunday, January 1, 2023, Service with Holy Communion at 10:00 am